Musée National de Préhistoire (Google Maps)
Opened in 1913, the museum presents exceptional collections to trace the human presence over 400 millennia.
Not far from the main shrines of the parietal art, this site is registered with the world inheritance of humanity by UNESCO.
The researcher Denis Peyrony, who is at the origin of many sites, convinced the state to acquire the castle of Eyzies and make this place the history of the valley of the Vézève.
An extension is inaugurated on July 19, 2004 and allows visitors to discover more than 18,000 rooms on nearly 1,500 m².